top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Trembling Thursday

Hi all and welcome to another earth shattering blog 😊.

As reported yesterday, Thursday morning started when the earth moved, it isn't often the the earth moves for me in bed... But it did just after 4.30 in the morning on Thursday.

Measuring 4.1 on the wobble scale this was the largest recorded earthquake with a Chiang Mai epicentre, we have had stronger quakes, considerable stronger but they have been from out of the province.

Thankfully, 24 hours later and there have been no further shocks.

All this meant that I was up, bright and breezy for a morning stroll at Mae Kuang which, with the aid of the clever Relive bods, we can all share;


Did you see the "can't tak the low road" comment?

That's because it ain't there, the water is so high.

Here is a doctored snap of the Relive map to give you an idea;



At the bridge a couple of lads were miming to music with guitars for what looked like a promo video;


And the bridge looks in danger of looking more like a pontoon;


Returned from the walk it was soon time to get out as I have substituted Friday night for Thursday for monster reasons amongst other things. I met Paul at the Red Lion after a short walk there, here is the relive;


We took a Grab to Tin Tin, here are a few snaps, one of which my fancy AI app highlights as being just the thing that trends on social media;


After a couple of beers and meeting old friends we headed to Loy kroh calling in Cherry bar for some decent music;


My route then was to the Red Lion and it is good to see more life around the Chan Clan Loy Kroh junction;


And the red Lion had a few in as well;


The day over.

Now then, a little quiz;

One of my fancy image AI apps tells me which of my snaps are going to be mega popular on social media, theu blog has 2 of em, which two?

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Komentar


bottom of page