top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Weekend Wanders

Greeting all, have you had a good weekend?

As for my weekend, possible best described as a little too much booze...

Just a little 😋


Saturday


Saturday started with the need for sticky rice, and a need to get home in time for the F1 quali in Suzuka, I like Suzuka, one of the best tracks.

So with little time to get some snaps here is a relive of all but the last few hundred metres;


Then in the afternoon it was into the city, I rather fancied a curry so the Sunday roast was deferred until, well, Sunday and I took a new route into the city. It is perhaps longer but I wanted to see what it would be like to visit the Wat Kum Kam if walking that way.

Here is the Relive;


A most enjoyable Saturday.


Sunday


I had an urgent need before anything on Sunday, we were down to the last bad of dark roast arabica beans and running out is not an option.

The plan was a rather nice stroll, grab my beans, have a brew or two then the Red Lion for the F1 and a Sunday roast.

Well it nearly came off...

Here is the Relive;


As you may have seen, the chosen route had yet to dry from the recent flooding, the mud was slippery and very sticky;


Followed by residual muddy flood water that we deeper than it looked...


But like the true champion whot I am 🥇, the obstacles were overcome.

The F1 race was a disappointment, rain stopped play for the most part and in a shortened bit of a race, Verstappen claimed his 2nd world championship on a bit of a technicality.

Not that he isn't a fine driver mind you, it was just a poor event with the rain.

The rain also resulted in watching (on and off) for 3 hours which did lead to a tad more booze being enjoyed...

Coffee.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page