top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Wet Weekend

Greetings all.

My there is a fair bit of rain falling this weekend and that means I tend to get wet.

On Friday I have a little trip for a beer and the like which, for the last 2 weeks have been preceded by a call in the dental department to make a new denture...

What, you didn't know I put my teeth in a glass at night 😁

This Friday I walked to the hospital in the warm and dry and out towards the city.

Within a couple of hundred metres the heavens opened, horizontal tropical rain.

I dashed for shelter and after a few minutes it seemed to ease a little so off I set again brolly raised but not exactly keeping me dry.

After another 300 metres I was pretty darn damp and decided enough was enough, walking in this was just silly and I sheltered and got the phone to sort out some transport. As I was doing so the rain started to ease and faded largely away so OK I thought lets carry on.

Here is the Relive;


With the rain, very few people were around and as I was still pretty damp. I decided that a couple of wines in Kalea and the Red Lion was enough for the night.

We needed some veg on Saturday which is a great chance for me to walk back via a cafe for a brew;


With less than 500 metres to go it started, spit spot and within a few steps the heavens opened.

Less than 500m and buy the time I was home I was drenched, again, brolly or no brolly.

It hasn't really stopped raining since...

Water water everywhere...

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page