top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

What a nice man

Greetings.

The first of June, relaxation day as I have tagged it so did I go out to enjoy the sudden burst of entertainment activity now that bars no longer have to pretend to be restaurants?

Nope, I met up with my mate Bill for a walk here it is;


A short stroll in what is a fantastic area. Unfortunately the Temple Tree café is no more;


We are into the rainy season now, I think this little one knows 😆.


We came to the river and the place to cross the water was deeper and came well above our boots and the current was strong;


Squelching as we walked we soon came to the place where there is a local market occasionally


just by there there were a lot of fruit on the ground from the tree, the smell gave us a clue as to what they were, figs


We turned back getting out feet wet once more. Along the way this fantastic bloke came out of his house and offered us a bag of mangos, he would not accept any money but was happy to pose for a snap;


Just out of interest and because I have splashed a little dosh out on yet another post processing app from Topaz here is his face cropped from above;


Walk over we were ready for a brew, I had spotted a now place to try Skugga so we went there.

Although officially open it is, just now, work in progress, the grounds are lovely and there looks like there will be a small display of racing cars later. I managed to get a snap of them through the window as this area was not open yet.


The café was open, one of their products in chocolate and that is what tempted Bill whilst I stuck with the cappuccino.


And that was it for the day.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page