top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

When the day didn't quite go to plan...😊

Hello all, Friday and I had it all mapped out but...

TiT and before I knew it I was having to adapt, as you do.

It seems we needed to go and visit a monk for some good luck or something and the monk, who lives, it seems, at a cremation site rather than a wat, wouldn't see the girls by themself, a man had to be present.

I was nominated to be that man so off we set to a venue by the central prison;


Thankfully that didn't take too long, just long enough for a squadron of mosquitos to make their attach through my socks in to the rich picking os my blood.

"Can we go and have a look at Wat Ban Den now?" was the next request...

So we did.

Here is a number of snaps of this quite expansive complex as a slide show,

After the fascinating stroll at the Wat I plugged home into the nav and set off. We had hardly gone 10 minutes before the destination was changed to the dentist.

This wasn't a spur of the moment decision mind you, it is just no one thought it may help to tell me where I am driving to 😮😊.

We got to the dentist and parked. The girls were now debating which to do first, dentist or food.

I handed over the car keys and said, I leave that to you, I am going a walk.

Off I set to take a look at the silver area. The plan was to go from there to the cleaned up stinky canal and maybe more.

This is how it went as recorded and made into a Relive video;


Here are a few snaps to add to the literary masterpiece starting with Wat Sri Suphan;

The chedi was a casualty of the recent heavy rains;


And perhaps the most photographed area of the wat;


And the interior where no women may tread;


From there you will have seen I strolled a few hundred metres to Wat Muen San, a far lesser know silver wat but to me one of the best, here is a little intro;


The main attraction is probably the Art gallery;

And a few snaps from there and outside;

There is also a Thai Japan peace area;


From there it was on to the stinky canal, the stinky canal had undergone a massive clean up but not where I joined it;


But further on;


It gets quite lively and there are even more in the early evening.

My final spot was Wat Chedi Luang where the wat is undergoing rather a lot of building work;


From there I did think I could enjoy a glass or two of Red Lion red wine but the phone rang telling me my wife and sister were in town and ready to pick me up. I walked to the pick up point and that was my unplanned days activity.



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page